WssTP logo white

The Value of Water: the case for innovation and investment in water


WssTP Awards 2017

Register yourself by clicking on the button.


The WssTP Awards are prestigous awards that aim to support the implementation of the WssTP Water Vision “the value of water: towards a future-proof model for a European water-smart society” by raising the visibility of new innovative water-related approaches, solutions, and technologies with high market or high value application potential!

There will be 4 prize categories:

    1. SME prize:
      Open to SMEs that are innovative both in terms of the solutions and the technologies they create and the way they market themselves and/or their solutions.
      Water Technology & infrastructure prize:
      Open to innovative technologies related to all aspects of the water cycle.
      Digital Water prize:
      Open to any solutions providing digital value to water.
      Water Governance prize:
      Open to proven successful governance solutions.
  • Any entity registered in a Member State of the European Union or Associate Country is invited to submit innovative breakthrough solutions or technologies that are in line with the WssTP Water Vision and Strategic Innovation and Research Agenda (WssTP SIRA) in any of the 4 categories.

    The winning applications shall be the innovations characterised as best practices in their field of application with high market or implementation potential and/or which most contribute to "the value of water".

    If you win one of the WssTP Awards, in addition to the prestigious award itself you will receive a marketing and communication support package from WssTP to promote your innovative product. Winning SMEs will also be rewarded with a 2 years’ free membership of WssTP.


    1. The solution or technology is recent (2 years)
      The award winner(s) will partcipate to the WssTP Water Innovation Europe 2017 Awards Dinner on 14 June 2017 in Brussels.
      The deadline for application is the 14th of May 2017. An application fee of €50 applies.
      All formal requirements for the application are met. For the SME prize the EU definition of SMEs applies.
  • For any queries please send an email to: